

# **Business Efficiency Board**

Wednesday, 26 June 2013 at 6.30 p.m. Civic Suite, Town Hall, Runcorn

# Chief Executive

San, J. W. R.

## **BOARD MEMBERSHIP**

Councillor Alan Lowe (Chairman)	Labour
Councillor Martha Lloyd Jones (Vice-Chairman)	Labour
Councillor Arthur Cole	Labour
Councillor Mike Fry	Labour
Councillor Darren Lea	Labour
Councillor Tony McDermott	Labour
Councillor Andrew MacManus	Labour
Councillor Norman Plumpton Walsh	Labour
Councillor Joe Roberts	Labour
Councillor Gareth Stockton	Liberal Democrat
Councillor Kevan Wainwright	Labour

Please contact Michelle Simpson on 0151 511 8708 or e-mail michelle.simpson@halton.gov.uk for further information.

The next meeting of the Board is on Wednesday, 18 September 2013

### ITEMS TO BE DEALT WITH IN THE PRESENCE OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC

#### Part I

Item No.		Page No
1.	DECLARATION OF INTEREST	
	Members are reminded of their responsibility to declare any Disclosable Pecuniary Interest or Other Disclosable Interest which they have in any item of business on the agenda, no later than when that item is reached or as soon as the interest becomes apparent and, with Disclosable Pecuniary interests, to leave the meeting during any discussion or voting on the item.	
2.	DRAFT ANNUAL GOVERNANCE STATEMENT 2012/13	1 - 18
3.	EFFICIENCY PROGRAMME UPDATE	19 - 22
4.	PROCUREMENT STRATEGY	23 - 40
5.	EXTERNAL AUDIT UPDATE	41 - 54
		l

In accordance with the Health and Safety at Work Act the Council is required to notify those attending meetings of the fire evacuation procedures. A copy has previously been circulated to Members and instructions are located in all rooms within the Civic block.